Tricia Hurtubise

An entry from beautiful Tricia…I’ll let her introduce herself

Hi.  I’m Trish and I experience C-PTSD.  It has been quite a journey and I have learned so much about myself.  The most important thing I have learned is self-love and compassion are how I heal.

 So when asked to unmask, it takes me much more courage to unmask the “true me” versus the label I have been given for my mental and physical state.  My experience with PTSD is intertwined with my experiences in life and both have shaped me to who I am right now. I ask for the courage to be me in every moment. 

I founded http://mentalhealthtalk.info to provide a platform for myself and others who experience mental illness and disorders to tell their story and share their wisdom.  This was a big step in facing who I am and showing-up in the world.  The experience has been amazing and I have found my tribe.

May I tell you something?  You are just right as you are in this moment. 

Much love,

Trish

2 thoughts on “Tricia Hurtubise

  1. Pingback: Gettin’ around | Mental Health Talk

  2. Tamara G. Suttle, M.Ed., LPC

    Trish! I love that you differentiate between the diagnosis you have been given and who you truly are! Your message – both here and your own blog – are so important for the world to hear! Thank you for doing what others cannot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

